Once a Membership Rule is set, the system will take charge of the acquisition of the membership. For this reason, you will see the membership saved, but with a notice that it still needs to be acquired.
Please note that normally the member is already considered part of the group, and will inherit permissions and priviledges, but if you remove a membership before it has been acquired, it will not be saved in the history of group memberships.
When will a calculated membership be acquired?
The system automatically verifies the membership rules and calculated members overnight.
Force acquisition of Calculated members
If you want to force the acquisition you can click on the Force Calculated memberships acquisition button.